Members

Light Rail Transit Committee Leadership

Committee Chair

Graham Currie

TRB Staff

Steve Andrle / Claire Randall

Vice Chair

Monica Meade

Secretary

Pamela Fischhaber

Communications Coordinator

Ted Rosenbaum

Research Coordinator

Graham Currie

Paper Review Coordinator

Jeff Brown

Light Rail Transit Committee Members (Alphabetical)

Bertrand, Dominique

Cerema

dominique.bertrand@cerema.fr

Brown, Jeffrey

Florida State University

jrbrown3@fsu.edu

Budd, Thomas

Metrolinx

thom.budd@metrolinx.com

Calvo, Francisco

Assistant Professor

University of Granada, Spain

Escuela de Ingenieros de Caminos

fjcalvo@ugr.es

Chesler, Stewart

LACMTA

chelsers@metro.net

Currie, Graham

Professor of Public Transport

Monash University

graham.currie@monash.edu

Engelmann, John

Planner II/Service Planner

Edmonton Transit

john.engelmann@edmonton.ca

Fischhaber, Pamela

Chief of Rail/Transit Safety

Colorado Public Utilities Commission

Pamela.Fischhaber@state.co.us

Furmaniak, Tom

Senior Director

LTK Engineering Services

tfurmaniak@ltk.com

Gough, Jim

Senior Project Manager/Partner

MMM Group, Ltd.

goughj@mmm.ca

Grote, Wulf

Director, Planning and Development

Valley Metro Regional Public Transportation Authority

wgrote@valleymetro.org

Jaroszynski, Michal

Florida State University

mjaroszynski@fsu.edu

Laserson, Ben

Infrastructure Canada

ben.laserson@infc.gc.ca

Lee, Jason

Performance Manager

SFMTA

jason.lee@sfmta.com

Manlapaz, April

Transit/Rail Project Manager

AECOM

April.Manlapaz@aecom.com

Meade, Monica

Supervising Planner

Parsons Brinckerhoff

meade@pbworld.com

Novales, Margarita

Associate Professor

University of A Coruña

ETS Ingenieros de Caminos, Canales y Puertos

mnovales@udc.es

Reynolds, James

Ph.D. Candidate

Monash University

james.reynolds@monash.edu

Rowan, Rory

Kittleson & Associates, Inc.

rrowan@kittelson.com

Rosenbaum, Ted

Staff Consultant

LTK Engineering

ted.rosenbaum@gmail.com

Sakai, Hiro

General Manager

Railway Technical Research Institute

water@rtri.or.jp

van Oort, Niels

Delft University of Technology

n.vanoort@tudelft.nl

Light Rail Transit Committee Emeritus Members

Larwin, Tom

Larwin Consulting

Schumann, John

LTK Engineering Services

Vuchic, Vukan

University of Pennsylvania

Wilkins, John

NJ Transit

Chair

TRB Staff Representative

Vice Chair

Secretary

Communications Coordinator